Kara-Moon Forum
April 20, 2024, 03:48:23 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can go back to the main site here: Kara-Moon site

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: KVR august "slow" entry  (Read 8091 times)
t_riddy

« on: August 09, 2009, 12:32:31 AM »

Just posting my contest entry here... While I'm at it, hello everybody! This is my first time in the forum and I look forward to exploring it more.

Also, I'd welcome any feedback anyone has to offer on my entry. I'm definitely an "amateur" at this point and am trying to learn more - this and kvr seem like good places to do that.

* 0908_triddy_evening showers.mp3 (4053.56 KB - downloaded 582 times.)
elwoodblues1969
Kara-Moon Master

Studiophile,Audiophile & Synthophile.

« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2009, 01:59:01 AM »

Hi Mr. Riddy,

Nice entrance into the forum.....smooth vocals,nice backround vox & some dramatic chord changes....amateur you say? ???I beg to differ Sir,as this is not the work of an amateur...not by any stretch of the imagination. Cool

A mighty fine tune all around.

Welcome to the forum,

-Thom

kara
Kara-Moon, a site built by and for musicians
Global Moderator
Kara-Moon Master

Music is my middle name

« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2009, 07:19:59 AM »

Hello and welcome here  Cool
This is one really good song and a very clear recording !

k

_____oOo______ http://www.myspace.com/kaazduo

www.kara-moon.com, a site built by and for musicians
Support us at : http://www.mymajorcompany.com/Artistes/kaaz/
folderol
Kara-Moon Master

Who? Me?

« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2009, 01:12:42 PM »

This is excellent. I really like the way it develops. Glad to have you with us, and good luck 'over there' Cool

If you have a poem, I have a tune, and we exchange these, we can both have a poem, a tune, and a song.
- Will
t_riddy

« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2009, 01:37:28 PM »