Kara-Moon Forum
May 16, 2024, 07:57:39 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can go back to the main site here: Kara-Moon site

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Teach Me Tonight experiment  (Read 6346 times)
MarioD
Kara-Moon Master

« on: February 10, 2008, 10:13:26 PM »

Teach Me Tonight is one of my all time favorites.  I thought this would be a good song to experiment on. This is my first attempt at writing horn parts so any suggestions you can give me will be greatly appreciated.

Let me know what you think.

* Teach Me Tonight.mp3 (6607.63 KB - downloaded 393 times.)
« Last Edit: February 10, 2008, 10:17:27 PM by MarioD » Logged

The older I get the better I was!
Oren
Kara-Moon Master

...just looking for clues...

« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2008, 02:31:38 PM »

Mario,

I'm going to make some critical comments here, but first: spiffy guitar work! Really nice.

That oboe thing sounds good. The rest of the horn action sounded best when laying back, and least appealing when the horn section was really givin' 'er.

Plus, well....shoot the drummer. If it's RealDrums, then the guy likely lives near me here in Victoria - I'll shoot him/her for you. Nothing specifically wrong; just a nasty beat that gets in the way of the flow of the song. Now tell me that you play drums, too.... Cheesy

Not my intention to be picky, friend  Evil

Oren.

MarioD
Kara-Moon Master

« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2008, 03:28:46 PM »

Oren, Thanx for the comments, good and bad!

The word experiment in the title means just that.  I tried two different things in this song.  One was arranging a horn section, I know my horn’s sounds suck!  Someday I’ll have enough money to buy some good horn samples.  I just want to be sure I’m on the right arranging track.