Kara-Moon Forum
May 13, 2024, 02:34:21 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can go back to the main site here: Kara-Moon site

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: KVR Nov  (Read 5592 times)
rp314

« on: November 25, 2009, 03:45:38 AM »

Let's see if this manages to get some "pissed-off" votes.  Cheesy

Thanks for any comments.

richard

* 0911_rp314_InMemoriamDickiePeterson.mp3 (3431.53 KB - downloaded 338 times.)
Northern_Fist

« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2009, 04:30:06 PM »

0:48 throughout the remainder of this clip sounded vaguely like music.

Since I don't play guitar, I have little background to critique this sound experiment.

If Karlheinz Stockhausen picked up an electric guitar, he'd probably try to sound like this introduction. The pretentious folks who are into "modernism in music" will probably enjoy the introduction thoroughly and be quite angry that the rest of the song follows a tonal pattern. Therefore, this sound-byte has the possibility of appeal towards people who merely under the impression that they are pretentious, but are merely snotty folk possessing other individuals opinions that are no longer in vogue. You might be able to garner 13% of that 1% of the modernism community. However, one must be cautious at trying to garner +1s from the universities as postmodernism is becoming more mainstream amongst the leadership, as the bleating sheep are beginning to follow a few patterns of tonality once again (provided they are relative to a pertinent cultural development).