Kara-Moon Forum
April 26, 2024, 08:16:50 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can go back to the main site here: Kara-Moon site

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Nord Lead 2X with a sequencer  (Read 14240 times)
elwoodblues1969
Kara-Moon Master

Studiophile,Audiophile & Synthophile.

« on: October 09, 2007, 09:26:49 PM »

I was doing some more research on the Nord,as thier is a American website of Clavia that they call NordUsa.

There is forum for Clavia products and a section specifically for the Lead 2X and a Nord user had complained that the midi functions between the Lead & a sequencer
interact very differently than most other keyboards and that he said it was a tedious way to do midi sequencing.

Since I have no experience with midi,I could not really grasp what this person was explaining,but nonetheless,it should prove to be very useful information,once I get my Nord & the Akai MPC500.

This discovery does in no way,disuade me from buying the Nord,but it does make me curious & any thoughts anyone might have on this would be helpful.

http://www.nordusa.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=212

Thanks,

Thom

elwoodblues1969
Kara-Moon Master

« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2007, 11:05:06 PM »

I Checked out the NordUsa forum again & discovered another Nord Lead user's turmoil with the Lead in regard to midi sequencing...which seems to consistently prevail amongst those who try to sequence with the Nord.

From what I have read about all this thus far,I've concluded that the Nord Lead must be more compatible with computer sequencers,rather than hardware sequencers and I will have the same inherant problems with the Nord in conjunction with the Akai MPC500.

At this point,I am uncertain as to whether or not it would be worthwhile for me to buy the Akai MPC500 for recording?
Perhaps I am better off just recording everything in real-time with my Zoom recorder? Huh