Kara-Moon Forum
April 29, 2024, 05:19:38 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can go back to the main site here: Kara-Moon site

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Introductions  (Read 7784 times)
GuitarEd
« on: October 24, 2007, 05:57:14 AM »

Cool

Couldn't find a place here were we can get to know each other so I decided to start this thread I hope that is OK.

I am a guitarist, teacher, and computer music addict. I have been using midi since its inception and love it! I just discovered MMA tonight and am very excited about being able to generate midi accompaniment files based off of human readable text files! That plus the fact that the styles are also easily defined makes this potentially the most useful tool I have run into in a long time. I still haven't read the documentation just played around with the application and some files a bit but can tell already that it is going to be receiving a lot of my time and attention!

Anyway, just wanted to say hello and thank you guys for supporting such a great resource. I have some programing experience (none in python though I am afraid) with midi and directx music if I can help in any way please let me know. Also, if anyone here is into playing music over the internet some friends and I have found a method of doing so using second life and I would love the opportunity to jam and get to know the members here better. In second life I am Guitar Edman please fell free to look me up have a chat.

Thanks again!
bvdp
Kara-Moon Master

« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2007, 06:11:27 PM »

Welcome! Hope to hear lots from you and others.

BTW, guys, what we really need in the way of contributions are more and better libraries. Some of the grooves are really just "proof of concept" or "best guesses" on my part. And some genres, especially the ones I don't like or understand, are completely missing.