Kara-Moon Forum
April 29, 2024, 01:56:08 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can go back to the main site here: Kara-Moon site

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Poll
Question: what says you: it's my first effort  (Voting closed: November 10, 2010, 07:16:05 AM)
it's a keeper - 0 (0%)
light trimming only - 1 (50%)
tweak it here and there - 0 (0%)
let me grab an axe - 1 (50%)
direction landfill - 0 (0%)
Total Voters: 2

Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Gimme Some More  (Read 18696 times)
ATN

« on: October 20, 2010, 07:16:05 AM »

well, still not sure if that's the way to post this onhere  Undecided
I'm a newbie
thanks to Oren for the invite to this community and for editing/mastering this opus
cheers from the West Coast,
Étienne

* GimmeSomeMore.sATNam.ogg (6752.33 KB - downloaded 358 times.)

that learning curve is steep! anyone can lend me a jetpack?
kara
Kara-Moon, a site built by and for musicians
Global Moderator
Kara-Moon Master

Music is my middle name

« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2010, 09:40:21 AM »

Hi Etienne

Welcome here !
It certainly has a good groove and it builds up nicely.
For my personnal taste the buildup is to slow, but that's just my taste, I know that it's a typical club mix.

All in all, it's a good production.
A bit to long to my taste, but I guess that's the standard now for that type of music.

k

_____oOo______ http://www.myspace.com/kaazduo

www.kara-moon.com, a site built by and for musicians
Support us at : http://www.mymajorcompany.com/Artistes/kaaz/
elwoodblues1969
Kara-Moon Master

Studiophile,Audiophile & Synthophile.

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2010, 12:54:55 PM »

Hi Etienne,

Nice to have you here. Cool I concur with Kara...a stone groove...makes you want to freaky-deaky! Afro I'm aware that this is the standard length for club music,but I think something more musical than just a beat & rhythmic sounds would make those 7 minutes pass more interestingly.