Kara-Moon Forum
April 29, 2024, 01:01:12 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: You can go back to the main site here: Kara-Moon site

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: New Kid on the Block  (Read 17252 times)
folderol
Kara-Moon Master

Who? Me?

« on: July 21, 2007, 10:28:18 PM »

Hi All, Another newbie here.

I've spent some time on 'other' forums and was recommended to come here.

I compose instrumental music - I call it easy listening, but that may be a bit of a cop-out cos I don't know how to describe it  Roll Eyes

I work with a couple of elderly hardware synths, and am slowly getting to know how to use softsynths. I'm also using a Linux distro called 64studio.

I'll have to take a good look around here and see where I fit in  Smiley

If you have a poem, I have a tune, and we exchange these, we can both have a poem, a tune, and a song.
- Will
offthewall
Kara-Moon-Collective
Kara-Moon Master

« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2007, 10:31:28 PM »

Well hello there  Wink

It's always good to see newcomers.  It won't be long before you feel like 'one of the family'.
There aren't thousands of us over here.....but we do seem to look after each other.....and the music is darn good!   Grin

James

Laguna Rising
Kara-Moon-Collective
Kara-Moon Master

« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2007, 08:10:28 AM »

Hi folderol and welcome here  Grin
folderol
Kara-Moon Master

Who? Me?

« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2007, 09:55:07 AM »

Thanks guys.
Funny how the same names crop up isn't it Cheesy

If you have a poem, I have a tune, and we exchange these, we can both have a poem, a tune, and a song.
- Will
Moon
Global Moderator
Kara-Moon Master

« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2007, 01:32:23 PM »

Hi and welcome to this place. I'me sure you're going to like it here!

Moon
kara
Kara-Moon, a site built by and for musicians
Global Moderator
Kara-Moon Master

Music is my middle name